About Us

The Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District (ISLHD) was formed on 1 January 2011, after the health entity known as South Eastern Sydney Illawarra Area Health Service was dissolved.

Our catchment area extends about 250km along the coastal strip from Helensburgh in the north to North Durras in the south, servicing a population of more than 400,000 residents.

ISLHD is one of the region’s largest employers with a workforce of more than 7,300 employees across eight hospital sites and community health services.

Our Structure

Our Local Health District has been established in accordance with the National Health and Hospital Agreement. Local decision-making is at the forefront of how the organisation functions, led by a professional Health District Board and a Chief Executive.

The Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District Board is chaired by Professor Denis King OAM and 12 Board Members who bring a wealth of experience and local knowledge to the management of our Local Health District.

Our Chief Executive, Margot Mains works closely with the Board to ensure that ISLHD delivers consistently high patient care which is supported by input from clinicians and the local community.

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing


Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long


Show all timings
  • Monday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!